Month: September 2008

  • Far And Away – Lily & Avery’s Wedding (tease)

    A couple of weekends ago I made the trek up to Mendocino to shoot second on a wedding with Junshien.  I always knew that it was far away but never realized just how far.  As it ends up it is over 3 hours away for me.  As expected it was beautiful, and the quaint little town of Mendocino made a perfect setting for the wedding of Lily and Avery.  Here is a little teaser; I’ll get up more shots when I get a chance.  Congratulations Lily & Avery.

    AIMG_2807 b

    IMG_2840 b

    Here are just a couple of shots that I snapped before making the long drive home.

    AIMG_2486 b

    AIMG_2505 b

  • Katie & Matt’s Wedding

    Awhile back I shot the wedding of Katie and Matt with Brian of Photograph(ng).  The two of them are just good people and a great couple.  A perfect example of this is before the ceremony for some reason it was impossible to bustle Katie’s dress.  Definitely not a good situation and you could feel the tension in the air.  But as easy as it might have been, Katie never lost her temper and remained gracious throughout. 

     

    Their wedding was a beautiful and elegant event at the Wente Winery.  What made this event even better was just how much fun all the guests were having.  Something I had never heard or seen before was that someone’s family had a tradition of having a couple/few wine bottles circulating during one particular dance and people were called out to dance and partake from the bottles.  I know it sounds a little bit out of hand but if you witness this you see it is just a time for everyone to have a little fun and be silly.  I will tell you it is just a blast to watch. 

     

    Well all the best to Katie and Matt, if their wedding is any indication, their life together will be eventful and full of fun. 

     

    A_MG_0076 b _MG_0211 b

    _MG_0126 b

    _MG_0174 b

    _MG_0262 b

    _MG_0278 b

    _MG_0389 b

    _MG_0320 b

    IMG_0911 b

    IMG_0927 b

    _MG_0315 b

    _MG_0507 b

    _MG_0395 b

    IMG_1108 b

    IMG_1170 b

    IMG_1194 b

    IMG_1267 b

    IMG_1260 b

    _MG_0519 b

    IMG_1220 b

    IMG_1471 b

    IMG_1499 b

     

    _MG_0488 b

    IMG_1521 b

    IMG_1535 b

    AIMG_1621 b

    IMG_1786 b

    IMG_1485 b

    IMG_1548 b

    AIMG_1563 b _MG_0617 b

    IMG_1743 b

    IMG_1753 b

    IMG_1764 b

    AIMG_1484 b

    _MG_0723 b

     

     

     

     

     

  • Serene & Ben Get Married

    The other weekend Diana and I attended the wedding of our friends Serene and Ben.  Diana and Serene are sorority sisters back from their Cal days and I even knew Serene as well, but just more of an acquaintance.  Well one day we went to a lunch, I believe for Serene’s Birthday, and suddenly there was this guy Ben.  Funny thing is Diana knew Ben when they were back at Lowell High School.  Well since then there have been many fun times with the two of them and Ben has somewhat become a golfing buddy when we can manage to get out there. 

     

    The two of them are such a fun couple that as one might imagine, we were completely delighted when we heard they were going to get married.  Well if you know Serene you know that she is normally crazy with all her arts and crafts, so you just knew her wedding would be over the top.  That put together with their fun loving spirits foretold of an awesome event.  Well they did not disappoint.  Of course some antics by friends just upped the level a bit more. 

     

    My good friend Michael Muramoto was providing the professional photography coverage for this event along with Dawn Shields, so I can’t wait to see what they shot.  I just felt a little bad for him, since Mike would have been a guest, since his lovely wife Annie (did I earn some of your delicious baked goods) was one of Serene’s Bridesmaids.  But since he was working he was not able to fully enjoy every aspect of the celebration.  Well here are a few shots I managed to snap off.  Congratulations Serene and Ben here’s wishing you many blessings and a wonderful life together! 

     

    I had to take a some shots of the church as Diana and I were married in this same church.

     

    IMG_1812 b

    IMG_1815 b

    One of a few shots I took since we were in the Bob Uecker seats. 

     

    IMG_1862 b IMG_1872 b

    Mike hard at work.

     

    IMG_1845 b

    IMG_1882 b

    IMG_1903 b

    IMG_1895 b IMG_1933 b

    IMG_1947 b

    IMG_1944 b

    IMG_1935 b

    IMG_1938 b

     

    First Dance

     

    AIMG_1971 b

    IMG_1976 b

    IMG_1969 b

    IMG_1988 b

    Funny this lion dance troop was at a wedding I shot about a month ago.

     

    IMG_1998 b

    IMG_2001 b

    IMG_2013 b

    IMG_2011 b IMG_2039 b

    IMG_2053 b

    IMG_2025 b

    I grabbed this one just because it is probably to only moment where Mike was able to be a guest. 

     

    IMG_2022 b

    AIMG_2035 layer color b

     

    This little boy loved these drums.  I think many of us say we can still hear it now.

     

    AIMG_2075 b

     

    A rare shot of Diana and I together.  Thank you to Mike’s wife Annie for helping us take this shot.  Annie should I tell people that I set up the camera?  Good job with the composition!

     

    AIMG_2087 b

    I like this one because it looks like Soogi and Matt are on the red carpet somewhere.  Well I guess they are sort of a power couple so not completely unbelievable.  =)

     

    IMG_2062 b

    IMG_2104 b

    AIMG_2115 b

    Please don’t ask me what my wife is doing here, because I have no idea.

     

    IMG_2114 b