Month: June 2009

  • America’s Next Top Model – Well At Least Mine, Welcome #2

    As I recently mentioned I have been a bit MIA due to the arrival of my second daughter.  I have to say that I was not sure how it would be to have two and you know I still don’t know half of it but so far things have been different than I think I had expected.  I was not sure how I was going to love another one as much as my first daughter but really it is like many have told us.  You just do, you love them each differently.  I have to say that I had thought the no sleep and changing diapers would be the big adjustment.  Don’t get me wrong it is a tough adjustment and I thought we generated a lot of diapers before but now…  I must say though that what has been hard is watching my oldest try to adjust to having a baby sister.  I know at some point she will be a great big sis but for now she is trying to figure out how things all work and where she fits in. 

     

    Well, I have always said my favorite model is my oldest daughter but now with the arrival of the second I guess I have another subject to work with.  Here are a few of her birth and a couple once she got home.  So watch out, there is a new model in town.  =)

     

    IMG_1411 L.jpg

    IMG_1418 L.jpg

     

    Who is this person?  It’s cold out here!

     

    IMG_1433 L.jpg

    IMG_1475 L.jpg

    IMG_1640 L.jpg

    IMG_1718 L.jpg

    IMG_1823 L.jpg

    Aaaaahhhh…nice warm bath.

     

    IMG_1849 L.jpg

    Big Sis enjoying her gift from the little one. Stickers…stickers…stickers.

     

    IMG_1889 L.jpg

    IMG_1935 L.jpg

    IMG_1949 L.jpg

    IMG_1953 L.jpg

    Proud Grandma

     

    IMG_2011 L.jpg

    IMG_2086 L.jpg

    IMG_2090 L.jpg

     

    I’m not ready to go home yet!

     

    IMG_2139 L.jpg

    IMG_2791 L.jpg

    IMG_2807 L.jpg

    IMG_2833 L.jpg

  • America

    As I recently mentioned I have been a bit MIA due to the arrival of my second daughter.  I have to say that I was not sure how it would be to have two and you know I still don’t know half of it but so far things have been different than I think I had expected.  I was not sure how I was going to love another one as much as my first daughter but really it is like many have told us.  You just do, you love them each differently.  I have to say that I had thought the no sleep and changing diapers would be the big adjustment.  Don’t get me wrong it is a tough adjustment and I thought we generated a lot of diapers before but now…  I must say though that what has been hard is watching my oldest try to adjust to having a baby sister.  I know at some point she will be a great big sis but for now she is trying to figure out how things all work and where she fits in. 

     

    Well, I have always said my favorite model is my oldest daughter but now with the arrival of the second I guess I have another subject to work with.  Here are a few of her birth and a couple once she got home.  So watch out, there is a new model in town.  =)

  • Happy Father’s Day

    Just a quick shout out to all the Dads out there to wish them a Happy Father’s Day.  I have been a little MIA since I just had another little girl about 2 weeks ago.  So I have been a bit busy.  Well to all you Dads I hope you have a great day!  Here is a shot of all my girls.

    IMG_2679.jpg

  • Dana’s Sweet Sixteen Session Slideshow

    IMG_9862-2 Front .jpg

     

    (CLICK ON IMAGE FOR SLIDESHOW)

     

    Dana aka DMAC turned 16 back in December of 2008 at which point her Mom had thought about having some portraits taken of her.Well as I said in an earlier post, their schedule is just crazy.Dana competes at level 10 in gymnastics which to my understanding are the folks gearing up to hopefully one day go to the Olympics.If that were not enough her brother is an awesome tennis player, so as one can see they have some crazy schedules.Originally the thought was to go running around to get shots for this session but due to the difficulty in scheduling things we ended up with a bit of time limitation, so we just stuck around near their home but I think that we had some pretty good stuff to shoot around.

     

    Well I hope that this year truly is a sweet one for Dana.It was great working with her and I hope I get a chance to shoot with her some more in the future.Hummm…they should need a photographer with them when she makes the Olympics right?=)Here is a slideshow of images from our session.

  • Emma & Howard’s E-session (Slideshow)

    Cover .jpg  

    CLICK IMAGE FOR SLIDESHOW

    Being a San Francisco Bay Area resident I know how unpredictable the weather can be here sometimes. When Emma & Howard mentioned that they wanted to go out by the Legion of Honor and Lands End for their E-session it crossed my mind that we could have some cold and foggy conditions.However, it was quite the opposite and we had a beautiful day to hike around the trails in the area.As I mentioned in an earlier post, this is where Howard proposed to Emma.Howard orchestrated a nice little surprise for Emma and popped the big question in a beautiful location.I must say it was a bit of a trek to make it out to their “Spot” but it was totally worth it.

    Thanks to Emma & Howard for being troopers.I appreciate the stories they shared and am looking forward to being part of their big day later this year.To see their slideshow click the top image.

     

    IMG_9622 b.jpg IMG_9918-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_9931-Edit 65grain b.jpg

    IMG_9944 b old.jpg

    IMG_9949 b old.jpg

    IMG_9974-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_0040-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_0073 b.jpg

    IMG_0166 b.jpg

    IMG_0213-Edit-2 b.jpg

    IMG_0241 b.jpg

    IMG_0261-Edit b old.jpg