Month: December 2009

  • Michael | Headshots

    Sorry that I have not been posting but I have had a run of things going on.  Between being sick, my youngest daugher not wanting to sleep, and my computer actually going down for awhile it has really been a challenge.  Well my last post was of Jordan who as I mentioned was working on some projects and trying to get some auditions.  Well I was glad to hear that after he posted one of my images of him he started to get a number of calls. 

    Well as it turns out after I gave Jordan some pictures of what we shot, he happened to show Michael who asked him where he got those.  So Jordan sent Michael my way and we set up a time to shoot.  We ended up out in Pt Richmond which is really a great little hidden gem of a place.  Well it was a great location and Michael was just an easy guy to shoot.  I think he just has this cool persona about him.  He seemed pretty happy after he saw what we got.  So it was great to hear that after he posted one of my images of him up he got a number of hits as well.  In fact, he told me he got a little spot on “Trauma”, shot a Sprint ad, and mentioned that he shot a Nike ad the other day as well.  I am sure that it was mostly him that landed him those gigs but I like to think that maybe my images really helped to open some doors and give him a chance. 

    Well good luck to Michael and I expect to get some invites to those great parties when he hits the big time.  =)  Here are a few of the shots from that day. 

    IMG_8339 b.jpg IMG_8354 b.jpg

    IMG_8442 b.jpg IMG_8403 b.jpg

    IMG_8483 b.jpg

    IMG_8484-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_8469 b.jpg

    IMG_8533-Edit b.jpg