Month: November 2010

  • Patricia & Robert | San Francisco Wedding Photographer | Featured On Westin St Francis Blog

    P&R-59-2

    <CLICK ON IMAGE FOR SLIDESHOW>

    A little while back I posted a preview of Patricia & Robert’s Wedding.  They had a truly amazing wedding at the Westin St Francis on Union Square.  To add to this Patti & Rob are just a great couple and fantastic to work with.  One of the things that made my day was as I was packing up my gear and getting ready to finish up, Rob comes over and talks to me.  The thing he said that hit home was he commented that my “thing” for photography and getting their images went beyond passion but really was more of an obsession.  That meant a lot to me because I feel I always give each shoot that 110% and my hope is to give my clients images that are more than nice and fine but to get something special and inspired.  So by him saying that, it really let me know that he could see how much of myself I put into my photography.  The funny thing is you know I must be working hard because most parents at weddings seem to love me and thank me for doing a great job…I find it funny because at that point they have not even seen one image.  But I think it goes to them seeing the effort and passion that goes behind what I do.

    Well sorry for being a bit long winded but mostly I wanted to post to let you know that the Westin St Francis put up a very nice post of Patti & Rob’s Wedding on their events blog. 

    http://www.westinstfrancisevents.com/

    The entry features my images and there is also a link to a quick preview slideshow of the wedding.  It is also linked here, or click on the image at the top. 

    Again congratulations Patti & Rob that was some party!