Month: November 2008

  • Trying Something New – Azarah & Russell’s Slideshow

    Okay, going to try something new to me.  I have been really trying to learn ways to better show my stuff.  Problem is I am a bit challenged in all this web stuff so it is a true learning experience.  Well but they say one must always be learning right.  Well I wanted to post a show, so what better subject than to try it on one of the fun couples that I had the pleasure of helping to cover their wedding.  I know, I know, I keep saying how much fun Azarah & Russell’s Wedding was, but hey it was.  Well hopefully this works and hopefully you enjoy it.

  • I’m Still Here

    Okay, I know that I have not posted anything for a bit now so I feel sort of guilty.  What I have been doing is trying to finish up my website.  It is up and running now so if anyone wants to take a look you can go to:

    www.wmericimages.com

    At any rate I am going to make this short but I will leave you with a couple of random shots.

    Here of course is my favorite model running around just having a blast.  What she is having a blast about… Who knows but it doesn’t matter to her and as she was so happy, it did not matter to me either.

    IMG_7117 b

    I just thought the clouds looked pretty cool so I had to take a shot of this.

    IMG_6418 b  

  • Another Weekend Another Birthday Party

    Today we went to another birthday party.   Seems like we go to a lot of these now days, I guess that is just the stage of life we are in now.  Our friends Wayne and Jodie have three kids, all adorable, but as it happens two of them have the same birthday.  And no they are not twins!  They are like 5 years apart but are born on the same day of the year.  They had the party at Le Cheval down in Oakland, if you are in the area check them out I don’t think you will be disappointed.  Well it was a fun time catching up with friends and eating some good food.  And all the kids are just too cute.  Well off to another party next weekend.

     

    I was trying not to really shoot much but here are a few images I ended up taking.

     

    IMG_6430 b

    IMG_6436 b

    IMG_6466 b

    IMG_6477 b

    IMG_6483 b

  • Christine & Vivek – Green Wedding By The Bay

    My day started with an early morning trek to Half Moon Bay over on the coast in Northern California.  It had been so long since I have been there that I forgot how quaint a little town it was.  One of the last times I was over in that direction was when my wife and I were looking for wedding site ourselves, on that particular day the traffic going over the hill was so crazy it sort of made us hesitant since we would have had the ceremony somewhere else and then would go over there for the reception.  We thought if the traffic were anything like it was that day there was no way that we or anyone else would make it over there and keep any type of schedule.   We ended up having our event up in San Francisco but this visit made me realize we should head over there sometime and take it all in.

     

    On this day I was shooting with Kristian so images are for KI Photography.  We were to cover the wedding of Christine and Vivek.  Aside from them being a cute and fun couple and the venue being  a magnificent one, what made this wedding even more special was it was planned as a green wedding.  Christine and Vivek were determined that they could put together a great event and still be socially responsible.  Apparently, others thought so as well, since Bloomberg News was there to cover the wedding.  Needless to say the day was a memorable one for all involved, myself included as exemplified by how many images I recorded that day. 

     

    Congratulations to Christine and Vivek, it was an honor to be part of their special day.

     

    IMG_0243 b

    IMG_0220 b

    IMG_0199 b

    IMG_0330 b

    IMG_0236 b AIMG_0383 b

    AIMG_0577 b

    IMG_0596 b

    IMG_0561 b

    IMG_0457 b

    IMG_0531-2 b

    IMG_0555-2 b

    AIMG_0600-2 b

    AIMG_0706-2 b IMG_0694 b

    IMG_0638 b

    IMG_0653 b

    IMG_0711 b

    IMG_0745-2 b

    IMG_0892-2 b

    IMG_1004-2 b AIMG_0779-2 b

    IMG_0788 b

    IMG_0783 b

    IMG_0820 b

    IMG_0845 b IMG_1199 b

    IMG_1015 b

    IMG_1136 b

    IMG_1279 b

    AIMG_1323 b AIMG_1390 Text b

    IMG_1353 b

    IMG_1365 b

    IMG_1241-2 b IMG_1349 b