November 3, 2008

  • Christine & Vivek – Green Wedding By The Bay

    My day started with an early morning trek to Half Moon Bay over on the coast in Northern California.  It had been so long since I have been there that I forgot how quaint a little town it was.  One of the last times I was over in that direction was when my wife and I were looking for wedding site ourselves, on that particular day the traffic going over the hill was so crazy it sort of made us hesitant since we would have had the ceremony somewhere else and then would go over there for the reception.  We thought if the traffic were anything like it was that day there was no way that we or anyone else would make it over there and keep any type of schedule.   We ended up having our event up in San Francisco but this visit made me realize we should head over there sometime and take it all in.

     

    On this day I was shooting with Kristian so images are for KI Photography.  We were to cover the wedding of Christine and Vivek.  Aside from them being a cute and fun couple and the venue being  a magnificent one, what made this wedding even more special was it was planned as a green wedding.  Christine and Vivek were determined that they could put together a great event and still be socially responsible.  Apparently, others thought so as well, since Bloomberg News was there to cover the wedding.  Needless to say the day was a memorable one for all involved, myself included as exemplified by how many images I recorded that day. 

     

    Congratulations to Christine and Vivek, it was an honor to be part of their special day.

     

    IMG_0243 b

    IMG_0220 b

    IMG_0199 b

    IMG_0330 b

    IMG_0236 b AIMG_0383 b

    AIMG_0577 b

    IMG_0596 b

    IMG_0561 b

    IMG_0457 b

    IMG_0531-2 b

    IMG_0555-2 b

    AIMG_0600-2 b

    AIMG_0706-2 b IMG_0694 b

    IMG_0638 b

    IMG_0653 b

    IMG_0711 b

    IMG_0745-2 b

    IMG_0892-2 b

    IMG_1004-2 b AIMG_0779-2 b

    IMG_0788 b

    IMG_0783 b

    IMG_0820 b

    IMG_0845 b IMG_1199 b

    IMG_1015 b

    IMG_1136 b

    IMG_1279 b

    AIMG_1323 b AIMG_1390 Text b

    IMG_1353 b

    IMG_1365 b

    IMG_1241-2 b IMG_1349 b

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

Comments (5)

  • Hey Eric Sweet shots….I hope that  someof these photos will make it to their album .. Were they mostly candid shots .. or did u pose them?

  • @MLyssaD - Hey Lyssa, thanks for the props.  Most of the shots are candid but the posed ones are set up by the primary shooter that I was working with.  I was joking with Scott that have really learned how to grab 2nd and 3rd angles all while shooting around someone.  I am not sure what will end up in their album as I hand over my source files, to who I am working for so they can put together their package.  The images you see on my blog are how I post process and bring out my vision for the images.  By the way your latest stuff looks great.

  • Great work Eric! REally like the one out at the beach #17. They look so sweet together 

  • Sweet set Eric, you’re really stepping up!

  • Great job Eric!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *