December 3, 2008

  • Using Opportunities To Grow

    Hope that everyone had a great Thanksgiving Holiday.  I know I ate too much…funny how that seems to happen around this time of the year.

     

    Well it is back to the grind, which reminds me.  The other week I took some pictures at work since they wanted to put together some stuff for a booklet/information package.  I shot some headshots for folks and all that but as I had a captive subject to shoot I thought I would experiment a little with some lighting to see if I could come up with something else.  I will say I was a bit inspired by what Junshien shot awhile back with his roommate’s band but I thought I would try and do a little more with it as well.  As a result I think the whole effect came out pretty cool and I was pleased with it.  We probably will not use this particular image since it came out being a bit too hip for what they wanted but that is why there are other shots as well, right?  Hey you never know until you try and now I have this particular look in my little bag of tools.  Ha ha…who would have known that I could take a bunch of government workers and make them look too hip.  Take care everyone and have a great week.

     

    AIMG_7314_b.jpg

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *