February 8, 2009

  • Another Day In Paradise – Elaina’s Birthday

    Title Page sm

    What can be better than a nice birthday celebration? A great birthday celebration in Hawaii! A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to go over to beautiful Hawaii and cover Elaina’s Big Birthday Celebration.Wa, Elaina’s husband, went all out in planning this special birthday for Elaina.I have been lucky enough to be friends with them for many years and we have all shared some fun and silly times together. Well one day I happened to be talking to Wa and it came up that I have been involved in wedding photography. He was putting the final touches on Elaina’s birthday and on the spot decided to hire me to go over and help cover this special time.

     

    On the schedule were things such as BBQs, hiking up Diamond Head, ATV riding, an ocean cruise, etc. To top off the whole thing Wa booked a great celebration dinner at Azul, over at the JW Marriott in Ko Olina. I was a bit concerned on Elaina’s actual birthday as one of the few shots they really wanted was some sort of sunset shot. Well a big storm was coming in and that morning I thought, “Well it is either going to be overcast and they will have no sunset or if we are lucky the storm will not be completely here and we will probably get an awesome one.” Thank goodness it was the later. Although, we must have been out there in like 40-50 mph winds, but I am glad we got some good shots.

     

    What made this assignment even nicer for me was I got to take my family along for a vacation as well. Wa very nicely let me have a lot of free time and also included me and the family in the celebration. Thanks to Wa & Elaina for giving me the honor of recording their celebration.I wish Elaina a great coming year full of wonderful things. Hey she got off to a fantastic start already.

     

    IMG_5707 b.jpg

    IMG_9625-2 b.jpg

    IMG_9669-2 b.jpg

    IMG_9675 text b.jpg

    IMG_9803 b.jpg

    IMG_9814-2 b.jpg

    IMG_9877 b.jpg

    IMG_9890 b.jpg

    IMG_9924 b.jpg

    IMG_9959 b.jpg

    IMG_9982 b.jpg

    IMG_9931 text b.jpg

    IMG_0038-2 b.jpg

    IMG_5810-2 b.jpg

    IMG_5820-2 b.jpg

    IMG_5871 b.jpg

    IMG_5869 b.jpg

    IMG_5853 text b.jpg

    AIMG_5836-2 b.jpg

    IMG_5903 text b.jpg

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *