May 20, 2009

  • Joyce & Vince’s Bay Area Wedding Celebration

    IMG_5841-Edit b.jpg

     

    Joyce & Vince had a beautiful wedding in Paris which was covered by my fiend and mentor Scott Robert.  His images are beautiful and it truly looks like it was an amazing event.  Well Joyce & Vince had another small ceremony back here in the Bay Area.  Again Scott was covering the event but this time he had me along to give him a hand.  Hummmm….I think I missed out on something some how.  =P

     

    It was a nice day of friends and family with a casual but classy feel to it.  It was totally funny too because it was one of those “This is such a small world” kind of things since it ends up that through the years I and my family have had different interactions with Vince’s family which we never knew until we all got to know one another better.

     

    Here are some shots from the day.  The artistic poses were directed by Scott and I grabbed the second angles.   Congrats again Joyce & Vince!

     

    IMG_5295 b.jpg

    IMG_5904 b.jpg

    IMG_5848-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5855-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5316 b.jpg

    IMG_5922-Edit b.jpg

    AIMG_5324 b.jpg

    AIMG_5888 b.jpg

    IMG_5348-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5385-Edit b.jpg IMG_5397 b.jpg

    IMG_5934 b.jpg IMG_5431 b.jpg

    IMG_5926 b.jpg

    IMG_5947-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5960-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5463 b.jpg IMG_5975-Edit v2 b.jpg

    IMG_5419 b.jpg IMG_5501-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5531-Edit b.jpg

    AIMG_5987 v2 b.jpg

    IMG_6052-Edit v2 b.jpg

    AIMG_5998 v2 b.jpg

    IMG_5568 v2 b.jpg IMG_5941 b.jpg

    IMG_5460 b.jpg

    IMG_5613-Edit b.jpg

    IMG_5644-2 b.jpg IMG_5667-2 b.jpg IMG_6068-2 b.jpg

    IMG_6111-2 b.jpg

    IMG_6093-2 b.jpg

     

     

Comments (7)

  • These are some amazing photos. And the puppy in the little tux is adorable! haha

    What camera do you use?

  • What is it people have against Nickelback?

  • @Agent_Spanky - Thanks for the compliment.  Yeah, the whole family loves their little dogs and they are totally cute.  When I shot those pictures I was using a Canon 5D with an L lens of some sort. If you happen to come back and look at more pictures or actually the last couple of posts I have now switched to a 5D Mark II although when shooting a wedding I will shooting with the 5D Mark II and one 5D.  If you happen to want to look at my official website it is at http://www.wmericimages.com   Have a good one and I did love visiting NYC.  =)

  • @abobaker - I don’t know what people have against Nickelback??  I don’t have anything against them.  I am not quite sure what you are refering to.

  • @WmEric - I loved the family pictures on your website. 

  • @Agent_Spanky - Thanks!  Taking pictures of kid is fun but always challenging as well since I am sure you know how long they sit still.  But I get a lot of practice since I have a 2 year old and actually will be having another any day now.  gulp….  =)

  • @WmEric - OMG Another one? That’s so exciting! haha (: Congratulations! I hope to see more pictures of your babies soon.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *