Month: July 2010

  • Laura & Brian | Marin Engagement Photography | Slideshow

    IMG_9152-Edit

    CLICK ON IMAGE TO SEE SLIDESHOW

    When we had our first meeting I was taken by how nice Laura and Brian were. We had a great time and ended up talking and laughing for quite awhile. So needless to say I was looking forward to going out with them to shoot their e-session. Sadly my Dad was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and passed a few days before we were supposed to shoot their session. They of course were very understanding when I first mentioned to them that we probably needed to reschedule. But after a couple of days of taking care of my father’s affairs, it was just getting to be too much for me. So in a gesture of even greater understanding they agreed to go ahead and go out as scheduled to shoot their session. As I suspected they were so gracious and funny that it was a great way for me to get my mind off of all the heavy stuff. It was truly a therapeutic time for me! So really I can’t say enough nice things about them. I look forward to their wedding, I am sure it will be a great celebration filled with love and laughter. Here is a slideshow of our adventures around Mill Valley and Tiburon.

  • Patricia & Robert | San Francisco Engagement Photography | Slideshow

    IMG_7330-Edit

    Click On Image To See Slideshow

    Okay, as I mentioned in an earlier post Patricia & Robert were so much fun to work with. We had a beautiful day and seriously we were all over the place. I found it funny because Rob was feeling left out and he felt he did not matter because I did not direct him very much but the truth was and I told him later it was because I would think about what I might want him to be doing and often when I looked at him he kind of would be doing it already so I didn’t need to give him much direction. Well this was totally a fun session and I can’t wait to shoot their wedding later in the summer. Plus an added bonus is that they are getting married and having their reception in my favorite venue when my wife and I were looking for our wedding. Unfortunately, due to different factors we could not be there but it was okay since we were quite satisfied with where we ended up. Hope everyone had a great 4th. Here is Patricia & Robert’s Slideshow (click the image to see the show). Stay tuned, I think their wedding will be fantabulous!!!