October 18, 2010

  • Karen & Alden | Newport Beach Engagement Photography

    K&A E Title

    <CLICK ON IMAGE TO SEE SLIDESHOW>

    Awhile back I took a little jaunt down to Newport Beach, CA to shoot Karen & Alden’s Engagement Session.Originally we had thought to shoot it up in San Francisco since their wedding will be here later this year, but after some thought they felt it would be nice to have the session shot down there since that is where they are living.I was game as I figured it would be nice to have the engagement pictures from down there and then wedding pictures from up here.

    I flew down and actually met them face to face for the first time at the airport when they picked me up.To that point I had only communicated with Karen over e-mail and a couple of times on the phone.Interestingly it semi-mirrored how their relationship started as they were set up by a friend, so with their busy schedules, Karen and Alden first got to know each other without seeing one another.They shared with me how they had been talking and e-mailing and then suddenly realized that they had not even ever seen each other yet.

    Well, as soon as they picked me up they made me feel totally welcome and they were great hosts.Needless to say they took care of me the whole day.It was a great time as we ran around Balboa Island, had some lunch.Then took a quick visit to UC Irvine and finished up at Crystal Cove.They were both totally great sports about the whole shoot and did great.Here is a slideshow of our adventures (click on the above image).Congratulations to Karen & Alden and I am genuinely looking forward to seeing them again recording their special day.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *