Month: December 2010

  • Farewell To 2010

    2010 was filled with activity.  Of course a good chunk of that was spent with my family and two little girls who are a ton of work but are the light of their Daddy’s eye.  We also finally finished up a house addition/remodel project that spanned a year and a half.  Sadly I had to say good-bye to my Dad who we lost back in June.

     

    In terms of photography I feel like I was blessed by my clients who all were fantastic to work with.  As an artist I  have been growing and evolving constantly.  I have been honing my technique and use of light and although I believe there is art and value in post processing I also desire to capture images in artistic and innovative ways and have them be able to come straight out of the camera and look amazing.  Stay tuned for more on this in 2011. 

     

    Thanks again to all my clients and supporters, 2010 was a great year and I look forward to an exciting 2011.

     

    Here are some of the clients I was lucky enough to work with this year.

     

    Connie & Wayne

     

    IMG_8637-Edit b

    Kameisha & Emmanuel

     

    IMG_0935-Edit b

    Yvonne & Louis

     

    IMG_0362 b

    Meghan & Tim

     

    IMG_1991 b

    Arlene & Kirk

     

    IMG_2763 b

    Sandy & John

     

    IMG_1624 b

     

    Laura & Brian

     

    IMG_5786 lb

     

    Patricia & Robert

     

    IMG_7068-Edit-2 b

    Maysie & Edgar

     

    IMG_4700-Edit b

     

    Luisa & Allen

     

    IMG_1954-Edit-Edit b

     

    Jackie & Jerry

     

    IMG_4044-1-Edit-Edit b

     

    Karen & Alden

     

    IMG_6766 b

     

  • Meghan & Tim | El Cerrito Wedding Photography | Slideshow

    Title

    <TO SEE SLIDESHOW CLICK THE ABOVE IMAGE>

    Okay, normally I really encourage couples to have an Engagement Session because one, it gives them some nice images of themselves to use for the wedding but if nothing else to help record this part of their lives.That is one of the nice things about shooting a family sessions; it helps record a moment that will all but move on too quickly.

    The other reason and actually quite an important one is that it gives me time with the couple before the craziness of their wedding day.Unless you are like a supermodel you are most likely not used to being in front of a camera as the main subject for long periods of time.So what is nice in our time together is we all get to know each other.Most importantly to hopefully connect in some way but also important is that I can then see how a couple will react and also they can get used to the way I work.I can tell you that in most cases you can really see the payoff on the wedding day as couples are more at ease and know what I am going to have them do.And most of the time it is not as stressful for them since they know what to expect.Even in the photojournalistic type shots you can see that they are much more at ease with the camera and it really does come out in the images.

    Well okay what I stated is for the most part the rule, but as we know there are always exceptions.We were scheduled to shoot Meghan & Tim’s Engagement Session but unfortunately my father passed just days before.They were quite gracious and completely understood that we needed to reschedule.Well unfortunately with all the things going on in their lives and mine we figured out that we probably would be better off shooting their E-session after the wedding…I guess it would be a post wedding session then.=)So the wedding day came and we had not shot together before but you know Meghan & Tim are a totally fun couple and have such great personalities that they really just fell into the mode and did great.I think you can see that the day was filled with so much laughter and fun yet still had those heartfelt moments as well.Congratulations Meghan & Tim.

    To see their slideshow click on the image above.