December 31, 2010

  • Farewell To 2010

    2010 was filled with activity.  Of course a good chunk of that was spent with my family and two little girls who are a ton of work but are the light of their Daddy’s eye.  We also finally finished up a house addition/remodel project that spanned a year and a half.  Sadly I had to say good-bye to my Dad who we lost back in June.

     

    In terms of photography I feel like I was blessed by my clients who all were fantastic to work with.  As an artist I  have been growing and evolving constantly.  I have been honing my technique and use of light and although I believe there is art and value in post processing I also desire to capture images in artistic and innovative ways and have them be able to come straight out of the camera and look amazing.  Stay tuned for more on this in 2011. 

     

    Thanks again to all my clients and supporters, 2010 was a great year and I look forward to an exciting 2011.

     

    Here are some of the clients I was lucky enough to work with this year.

     

    Connie & Wayne

     

    IMG_8637-Edit b

    Kameisha & Emmanuel

     

    IMG_0935-Edit b

    Yvonne & Louis

     

    IMG_0362 b

    Meghan & Tim

     

    IMG_1991 b

    Arlene & Kirk

     

    IMG_2763 b

    Sandy & John

     

    IMG_1624 b

     

    Laura & Brian

     

    IMG_5786 lb

     

    Patricia & Robert

     

    IMG_7068-Edit-2 b

    Maysie & Edgar

     

    IMG_4700-Edit b

     

    Luisa & Allen

     

    IMG_1954-Edit-Edit b

     

    Jackie & Jerry

     

    IMG_4044-1-Edit-Edit b

     

    Karen & Alden

     

    IMG_6766 b

     

Comments (7)

  • A lot of happy memories in 2010, huh.

    As for your question about my slippers, they’re just regular slippers. haha You wear them the same way except there’s a giant green Toad in the front. LOL

  • @twentyse7enn - Yes, lots of stuff happened in 2010.  Ha ha….about the slippers.  Just could not tell from the angle since all I could see was the giant green toads.  =)  Hope you have a wonderful 2011!!

  • All of these are beautiful! But the one that captivated me the most was Luisa and Allen’s! So gorgeous!

  • @Southeast_Beauty - Thanks for the comment.  It is always nice to hear someone appreciates your work.  The funny thing about Luisa & Allen’s shot is that it was done under the worst conditions.  Totally cold and raining.  I stuck them under the arch so they could be dry but needless to say I was a bit wet when all was said and done.  They were troopers though since they toughed out the cold and let me set the shot up.  Just one of those if you get lemons you just have to make some lemonade. =)   Hope you are having a great 2011 so far.

  • Oh wow. All the more reasons to admire that particular photograph — esp. after knowing it was created in such harsh conditions. It takes a really talented and creative artist/photographer to make the situation that they’ve been given work and in addition make it look flawless and into a work of art. So bravo for handling the situation so well and knowing how to work with the subjects! An inspiring piece it is. I hope you’re 2011 kicked off to a great start as well! =)

  • @Southeast_Beauty - Thanks again, yes that is one of the things people don’t realize is that for a wedding photographer there is no choice…you must produce no matter what.  The funny thing here is that the couple before we went out to shoot that shot were asking me, “So do you think we can take outside shots?”  Keep in mind it was pouring rain.  My response, “Sure let’s get out there and we’ll get something.”  Of course at that moment I didn’t know what we were going to get (sort of like the duck in the water thing, not too much going on up top but kicking like crazy underneath) but the shot presented itself and we were able to execute it.  2011 is good so far, heres to it being an amazing year for all!  =)

  • You know, I’ve never heard of that duck in the water analogy. I might have to use that myself sometime ;) I never truly realized the amount of pressure photographers go through sometimes esp. in situations such as that — think of something QUICK! right on the spot. It’s def. good to really know the environment, then work from there, and let the pieces fall together. What you get is what you see, in this case.

    Hope to see more of your work in the future!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *