May 23, 2008

  • Bellagio

    Okay, just a quick entry.  A couple of my good friends happen to be off on a romantic vacation in Italy.  I think this is sort of their delayed honeymoon, although, I could be wrong.  If I am, who cares, they are in ITALY!!  Plus today I got this e-mail informing me about the “special” summer rates for the Bellagio Hotel in Vegas.  I do like the Bellagio but did you know there is a real Bellagio?  Bellagio is a small resort town on the shores of Lake Como in Northern Italy.  It was one of our stops when Diana and I went on our honeymoon.  If you have never been up to Lake Como try your best to make it up there someday.  It is absolutely beautiful there.  If you want an idea of what it looks like, they filmed part of Star Wars Episode II there.  It is the part when they go to the Lakes Region of Naboo.  On top of all that beauty, I had the absolutely best porcini risotto in my life there. 

     

    So indulge me, things just reminded me of Bellagio so I had to reminisce.  Here are a couple of shots from there, actually a couple are from neighboring towns but they are all in that area of Lake Como.  Sadly when we were there I only had the ole Nikon Coolpix 950 with a screaming 2.1 megapixels.

     

    Bellagio From Water JPEG b

    Blue Sky Church b

    Lake Como Stairway b

    Lake Como Mansion b

Comments (2)

  • dang 2.1mp. thats like……..a cameraphone.

    but shoot, those are sweetness shots.

  • @lynn - I know, sad that now little camera phones have more MP’s than my camera had back then.  But that little coolpix is a pretty cool little camera.  I hope to one day convert it to an IR camera since I hear that model’s sensor is very sensitive to IR. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *